Supporting our Lake

Membership Levels

All contributions are tax deductible and help maintain the water level of McCook Lake.  Membership levels are per household and are due annually.

  • 50% discount on weed control chemical
  • Qualified to be nominated to the board.


  • 10% discount on weed control chemical
  • Qualified to be nominated to the board.


  • Access to weed control chemical

Corporate Sponsor-$1000: 

  • Company logo on Website and newsletter
  • Free Admiral's Stag ticket (admits two, $120 value)


It is time to become a Member!

Become a MLA member for 2015!  Click for the current: 

Membership Letter

Invitation to Join!

There are a number of reasons why the McCook Lake Association is requesting your help via dues.  Damages from the 2011 flood depleted association savings, and previous funding sources, such as generous contributions from the Izaak Walton League, can no longer be guaranteed on a regular basis.  The MLA also wishes to thank the City of North Sioux City for their support.  Funded by the third penny sales tax, they were able to support the MLA's efforts with a gift of $25,000 for both 2013, 2014, and 2015.  Currently, no other public or private funds are available.

Ready to join now? 
Please make your check payable to McCook Lake Association and mail dues to McCook Lake Association, P.O. Box 1185, McCook Lake, SD  57049, along with your name, address, phone numbers, and email address. 
Email any questions to

    Help us provide a future of fun and a lake full of water!  Thank you!

    McCook Lake Association Membership